Each Monster and Summoner belongs either to one of the 6 Splinters, with the exception of certain Neutral Monsters.

The Splinters

Splinter is the name given to one of the six main continents that were formed when the great Splintering divided the land of the world nearly a thousand years ago.
The Mana Flow of the Planet provides the magical forces for the whole world, but they must be called through the invocations of one of the basic elements of magic. Each Splinter focuses almost entirely on a single one of these elements.
  1. 1.
    The Earth Splinter of Anumün primarily uses the element of Earth, which governs growth and the forces of nature.
  2. 2.
    The Fire Splinter of the Burning Lands primarily uses the element of Fire, which governs destruction, heat and anger.
  3. 3.
    The Water Splinter of ΛZMΛRÉ primarily uses the element of Water which governs chaos, flow and spontaneity.
  4. 4.
    The Life Splinter of Khymeria primarily uses the element of Life, which governs healing, youth and resurrection.
  5. 5.
    The Death Splinter of Mortis primarily uses the element of Death, which governs pain and decay.
  6. 6.
    The Dragon Splinter of Draykh-Nahka is also known to the Dragons who reside there as the Glory Splinter. They use an ancient combination of all the elements, which they call Glory.

In the Game

Cards are divided evenly into the six Splinters, which are designated by their colors. A card can only be summoned to battle by Summoners of the same Splinter. There are also a number of Neutral cards that can be summoned by any Summoner.
One of the restrictions presented before each battle includes a section called Allowed Splinters. The Splinter icons that are not lit up represent the Splinters that will not be playable by either player in that battle. This aspect of the game is in place not only to help ensure that each battle is unique, but to encourage players to build balanced collections across multiple Splinters.

Dragon Summoners

Players using Dragon Summoners can summon cards from any Splinter, but before starting to build their team, they must pick one of the Splinters from which to select cards. They will then be able to summon cards from their Splinter of choice, as well as all the Dragon cards.
When using a Dragon Summoner, a Splinter of focus must be chosen.
Last modified 1yr ago